MG OS- Sacrifice

Thanks a lot Remya for supporting me…. And giving me strength and giving me Title also….….. love ya…..

Before reading this OS, , this story is not mine…. I heard this story on Radio…. I thought why not maaneet in this story so here it is……

 

 

Sacrifice

 

 

 

Today i was very happy cause my daughter Priya is coming back from Chicago after whole 2 years… she is married and had one daughter also, , my granddaughter is very cute & sweet, her name is Aashima… don’t know how these years went away with my only one daughter and then loneliness… though i am very happy today but still there is some kind of loneliness in my life which never filled,,,,

 

i sighed and stood up from the window side, , I was going in kitchen for making tea for myself but just then the door bell ring and seems there is no bound of my happiness, ,i knew that who it can be, , but when i opened the door, the color of my face lost , i smiled forcefully and welcomed my unwanted relatives… slowly-2 my home filled with my relatives with whom i didn’t meet from years, , i know the reason very well…

 

and finally again door bell ring and i opened the door again hoping that this time it should be my daughter, , as soon as i opened the door, , happiness showed on my face in a form of tears, , seeing my daughter’s face after 2 long years, my eyes filled with joy, happiness, sadness surfaced by happiness… she threw herself in my arms and i covered her with my arms,,,, we both cried standing on the door itself… our reverie broke with the crying of aashima… i chuckled and took her in my lap… Vaibhav, my son-in-law took my blessings, , i greeted them inside and then the mela of relatives inside my house was hugging priya one by one…i shook my head slightly and went in kitchen…

 

when i come back from the kitchen, , i saw priya was between all the guests and showing the gifts which she brought from Chicago… i called vaibhav and served him snacks and all… me and vaibhav was sitting beside of each other and thinking on a same topic, that is why priya is doing all this? why this show off? that is not our in blood showing off, , then why? but then we gave up thinking that she is still like a child… i  called her for tea… slowly-2 all the guests went away giving us some peace , i asked to her

 

“priya, why were you doing all this?” priya turned towards me and smiled assuring me, ,”maa, , aapne dekha na wo log kaise hame respect de rahe the jo unn logo ne kabhi nahi di” she said sipping tea, , just then vaibhav spoke… “but why all this? kya jarurat hai?”

“viabhav, you don’t know anything,,,,, wo log isi ke layak hai, aapme dekha na, jo log hame tana maarne se kabhi pichhey nahi hatte they aaj kaise hame izzat de rahe the” she replied in a frustrating voice…

 

“but this is not a right way for getting respect” i said to priya…

 

“maa, please, , wo loh sirf paiso ke bukhe hai… and i couldn’t leave this chance of showing when i have all this., tho mai ye sab kyo na karu” priya again replied,,,, me and vaibhav sighed deeply and thought to leave this topic here…

 

at night aashima was crying a lot and priya was trying to make her calm… i smiled sweetly at my daughter’s gestures, how she is making efforts in making her daughter calm but this is not so easy… sometimes i thought how the time flew away, , “priya, give aashima to me” i took her in my lap and settles on the bed… i sang lullaby and then in some minutes aashima went in deep slumber,,,,

 

i caressed her face and put her on the bed covered her properly, as soon as i turned i found priya was sitting on the floor, her head on the bed’s edge, she slowly raised her face looking at me with her hopeful eyes, , i heard her saying to me that “maa, lori complete karo na” saying so she got up and lay down on the bed putting her head on my lap…

 

i ruffled her hairs and sand lullaby , i remember those days when i used to sing lullaby for making her calm and sleep… it’s been 24 years… my eyes were wet with the layer of tears but didn’t come out from the eyes… she again spoke… “maa, ab aap akele nahi rahoge” i smiled knowing her , , she used to tell me this on phone also whenever she called me from Chicago… and i used to ignore her every-time and i did the same this time also…

 

“beta , i am fine here, , yaha mera school hai, 2-3 log jaan pehchaan ke hai, mujhe kuch nahi hoga” i tried to assure her… she sat quickly and took my hands in hers…

 

 

“maa. baat sirf aaj ki nahi hai, kal ka kya? aaj aap theek ho par kabhi na kabhi to aapko kiski ke sahare ke jarurat hogi… tab ka kya? aapne kabhi socha hai? ” hearing her words, , i realized that my daughter became mature, till now i was thinking her acts as childish but now her talks became so mature… i opened my mouth to say something but before that her set of talks froze me,,,,,

 

 

“maa, aap shaadi kar lo”i raised my eyes at her face, , it was like a mature girl is sitting in front of me beside of my baby girl,,,,,  shaadi karlo… mazak ki baat hai shaadi kar lo… how can she say that like this,  like nothing happened… i was looking at her with my widen eyes, words were not coming out from my mouth,,,, actually words are not getting any form which can come out in a reply, , she took my both hands in hers and kissed my hands slowly and spoke softly…

 

 

“maan ji abhi bhi aapka intezaar kar rahe hai” ,,,i was stunned hearing his name after so many years, ,  my mind froze hearing his name again after so many years… i looked at her with my pale face, , so many emotions , pain, sadness rose up in my heart suddenly with the mention of mere name, , the pain which was buried deep inside of my heart, my heart flinch with that pain… she spoke again… “maa, aap shaadi kar lo” i didn’t reply her back…

 

************************

 

Maan, we both were belonged from Bhopal, we both passed our childhood there, schooling and college, being in one city but we never met… perhaps destiny wants us to meet somewhere else but sometimes it seems weird,,,,, how didn’t we meet with each other being in one city?

 

i stepped down from the train, , it was getting night when i stepped in Delhi City, , clouds were covering the sky, dark gray clouds, seems like it will rain heavily, , i took my luggage and stepped ahead through the huge crowd of the platform and stepped outside of the platform… it was getting dark more than before… city was new for me…i was getting scared, new city, new place, and doesn’t know anything…

 

 surely i’ll afraid… suddenly i felt drops of water on my face and the sky was dark totally… i ran towards a tree because there is no shed outside of the platform on taxi stand… there is no taxi… i could feel safe only under the tree… somehow i had managed…

 

no one on the road, i was alone standing there and waiting if i get any taxi or auto… but my hopes were getting down… i was wet fully, , just then i had seen an auto, it was like it got savior for my life… i left my whole luggage and ran towards the road for stopping that auto but seems my luck was not with me…without glancing at me, that auto went away leaving me a hopeless girl in this new city…

 

i looked down and a tear formed in my eye but before that drop of tear trail down on my cheeks, that auto came back towards me… suddenly i found a ray of hope , jaise doobte tinkey ko sahara milta hai… and then i heard a voice from the behind seat of auto…

 

“kaha jana hai aapko?” he asked to me… i was looking at me like i had seen any ghost… i didn’t reply… after waiting for my reply, he spoke again…”i am going to Lawrence Road, if you want then i can drop you”… Lawrence road… but i am new here… i don’t know where is Lawrence road and mujhe to ye bhi nahi Veena Women’s hostel kaha aata hai? mai aise kaise bata du… and that too a stranger… how can i? he was waiting fro my reply… i gathered so much courage and spoke softly…

 

“mujhe Veena women’s hostel jana hai, ye Nehru road par hai..”… after some seconds, he spoke again… “Nehru road, Lawrence road ke bich me padta hai… aur veena women’s hostel… ” he stopped and thought for a while… “wo hum search kar lenge waha” he said to me… i was in great dilemma that should i go with him or not? he is purely a stranger for me par itne bade shahar me akele bhi yaha nahi reh sakti … i agreed and i called the auto driver outside for luggage… i asked to him really Nehru nagar , Lawrence road ke bich me aata hai? he said yes to me… …

 

i sat beside of him with my luggage… he didn’t ask to me anything… i looked at his face… there is light on the road so , the light coming inside of the auto… after some time, we found the hostel and i stepped outside of auto so fast with my luggage… after walking some steps, i turned behind, that auto was gone outside of the gates… suddenly i regained that i didn’t thank him for helping me… how could i forget? no one helps anyone without any reason and that too an alone girl… never… i sighed and went inside of teh hostel…

 

after some days, me and my friend were sitting in a hotel,,,,,, suddenly i felt heat of someone’s gaze, like someone is watching me… i slanted my face and my eyes met with a boy… i looked down at once… i knew these kind of boys who stared at the girls… so cheap… i had again looked towards him, now he was busy with his friends… i found that i have seen this face before but where..? i though for a while and suddenly i had reminded that he is the same boy who helped me that night…who dropped me at hostel and i didn’t thank him…

 

i took a 10 rs. note from my purse and wrote THANKS! on that note… i called the waiter and told him that give this note to that boy who is in blue t-shirt… saying so i went away… when i reached till gate, i turned and looked at him, our eyes met and we both smiled… he knew that, that it was me whom he helped that night… he folded the note and kept it inside of his purse…

 

after that day, we both started meeting with each other… in our second meeting, i got to know his name… “maan” so unique but he was totally opposite of his name… he didn’t proud of himself… he came in Delhi for his medical training and i came here for my teaching training… i got to know that he is also from Bhopal and his locality is very near to mine but we never met there… that is destiny…

 

slowly-2 we both turned in friends from strangers and as soon as days turned in months and months turned in years, we both became lovers from friends… we loved each other so much… there is no conditions, no limits in our relationship but we never crossed our limits… he was very nice and patient guy… but one day when i reached at my hostel after spending some quality time with maan, i got a call from my father, his words left me shocked and stunned,,,, i tried to protest but failed.

 

“geet, take first train and come here asap” his words left me speechless… i was shocked hearing all that, “but papa, how can i? i mean i am a teacher here and i can’t come like this suddenly?” he spoke again…””i don’t know anything…take first train and come here… “par papa, the annual exams are about to start of students” i tried to made him understand again but failed again in front of his stern voice… i knew that, this call was from my papa, it was my papa’s voice but words were not his…

 

 

something is surely mistaken here, something is surely wrong here, something is missing here which i don’t know… after all that i didn’t get chance to talk to maan, even i didn’t saw his face last time before leaving to Bhopal…  just resigned my job and went to Bhopal, bina kuch kahe, bina kuch suney bas chali aayi… my father never came to platform for picking me but this time he came… he came to the station, snatched my bag from my hand rudely and went away without saying a word… slowly-2 i reached to taxi stand and then we reached to home… and next thing i remember, i was sobbing in front of my father and he was shouting at me… i knew that it was related to maan, but my doubt turned in reality when i reached here…

 

“humne tujhe waha padhne bheja tha na ki aawaragardi karne” i sobbed hearing all this… i knew that , these words were not my papa’s… this thinking was not his but still he was speaking all this…  “aisa nahi hai papa” i spoke softly in my meek voice while sobbing silently…

 

“aisa nahi hai to kaisa hai? pados wale Aalok chacha ne tujhe khud dekha tha kisi ladke ke sath ghumte huye woh bhi hatho me hath liye… ye sab kya hai?” i knew that he was helpless that time because of society… actually he didn’t had any problem with maan, he had problem with me,,,, because the girl, his daughter who used to do everything after asking to him first, he always gave her advise before doing anything and today she chose her life partner without asking anything to him… it was the main thing here… the biggest step of my life i took without asking to him…

 

i tried a lot to made him understand but failed… after some time we left Bhopal and shifter to Indore…in no time, i was married to Rohit… my father didn’t hear anything and after  1.5 years, rohit left me alone leaving a 3 months daughter in my lap… i was alone that time… my father wanted to take me in his house but i denied knowing everything… i was a teacher, i have applied so many places but failed because i had not my certificate of B.ed… actually i forgot to take that from the college…

 

somehow i gather courage and went back to Delhi for taking my certificate… with the mere name of Delhi, the emotions deep buried in my heart rose up… and that day, i was in dilemma… after taking the certificate… i tired so hard not to meet him but failed… my feet went towards his clinic itself… i thought i will see him from outside of his clinic, at least his single glimpse can make my heart in peace…  but suddenly i felt a hand on my shoulder when i was hiding outside of his cabin… i turned slightly and there he was standing in front of me…

 

“andar nahi aaogi geet?” he asked to me and before i could reply him, he held my hand and dragged me inside…

“kya logi? tea or coffee?” i didn’t reply… i was sitting there like a statue… we both never silent person.. always talking and talking but that day, seems silence became the biggest enemy of ours… he ordered 2 coffee and looked at me…

“kuch kahoge nahi?” i asked to him looking in his eyes, my heart was thudding so loudly against my chest,,, he smiled and took 10 rs. note… he wrote something on that and placed it in my hand…

 

*****************

 

i come out of my room after remembering all my past, getting everything related to maan… priya gave me a cup of tea and sat beside of me sipping her tea… i slowly put my cup on the table and finally asked to her…

“tum maan ko kaise jaanti ho?” she smiled to me… she took out something from her pocket and give it to me…

 

“yaad hai maa, you never let me open your locker, , now i got to know that so”… i looked at her in confusion, slowly i opened my fist and saw what is that… it was the same note which maan gave me back… “because mai ye note na dekh saku” she said to me… hearing her words, my lashes lowered and i felt guilty like i am a thief, like i am a culprit or something wrong done by me! it was so embarrassing… i didn’t reply her back, just was looking at that note… she spoke again in her assuring voice which soothed my pain…

 

“maa, think about it, he is still waiting for, i’ll be with you in your every decision” saying so she left me alone again in the pool of sweet yet bitter memories… i sighed and opened the note… when maan gave me this note, he wrote something and those onwards always gave me courage for fighting with problems…

 

“geet, kabhi khud ko akela mat samajhna, mai hamesha tumhare sath hu, har mushkil me mai tumhara sath dunga,” bas yahi sochkar mai har pareshaani se ladti rahi, sirf maan ke kuch shabdo ke sahare…

 

1 week had been passed and me & priya didn’t talk about this topic in entire this week,,,,,,, and after a week she left me alone again, went back to Chicago… i was sitting at the window and looking outside… it was the same weather like it was when me & maan met with each other… same rainy day… everything has been changed but one thing didn’t change that is i was alone that time and today also…

 

i saw a couple was enjoying in rain…i was imagining myself in them, they were jumping, doing mischief with each other, wo sweet-2 se shararat, , after giving lots of thought on this topic, i stood and took the notepad…

 

“maan, , i know that lots of years has been spent and it was because of me, kabhi nahi socha that ye din bhi aayega par aaj ye din aaya, , jaanti hu haq to nahi hai par fir bhi puch rahi hu,,,,,,,, kya tum aaj bhi mujhe apnane ke liye taiyaar ho?

tumhari geet!”

 

i covered the note in a envelope and note down the address… i went to post office in this heavy rain without thinking anything…   

 

after 3 days, postman rang my door bell and handed me an envelope….. there it was his reply…. He send me a the same note along with a new note …..

 

“geet,sirf aur sirf tumhe haq hai…agar tumhe haq nahi toh kisi ko nahi” I smiled but my eyes were speaking a lot than my lips….. after some minutes again door bell rang….. there he was stood in front of my gate, standing there wide open his arms for me….. still he has the same auro, same dashing looks, haan some grey hairs at the side of his head but still he is the most handsome man for me…..

 

And then I threw myself in his arms hugging him tight………..today after a week, , we are married and now i am in his warm embrace…

 

 

.

.

.

.

.

Bas itni si thi yeh kahani…………

Thanks a lot friends………….press Like button and leave ur precious

comments here if you like it… thanks a lot…

11 thoughts on “MG OS- Sacrifice

  1. OMG. . . Neha
    I hate u . . . U made me cry . . ***sob**sob***
    But i love u so much for shairing such a beautiful and touching story . . .
    Maaneet married in end

Leave a Reply

